top of page

Colour Palette

My choices behind the website colour palette

Photograph by Meghan Hood

I have decided to use a soft pastel pink and light to medium toned greys. The soft pastel pink was used as the main backgrounding colour and the light to medium grey colours will be seen in my text, and margins.

Furthermore, the main photograph on my welcome page incorporates a image of me standing in front of a wall that is covered with a mix of brightly coloured, pastel and black and white photographs and artwork. Using this image is a strategic decision as I want the colours in that photograph to reflect the themes and colours incorporated throughout the entire website.

The photo above is another photograph I have taken of the same wall, I have used in my main welcome photograph. It highlights the strong sense of colour of my welcome image in contrast with the soft pastel pink and greys I have used throughout the my blog.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page